CommerceNet

November 23, 2004

As some of you might recall, I once worked at a startup called KnowNow where I learned all about REST and pubsub from the founders, Rohit Khare and Adam Rifkin. Adam and I went on to found Mod-pubsub together while Rohit went back to finish his PhD. We’ve now been reunited as part of CommerceNet Labs. This will explain a bit more (let me note that I was smiling in the original photo, but somehow the process of cropping and brightening and smoothing ended up making me look like I hated life and/or got a facelift).

I am basically Rifkin’s technical minion now — I make his ideas real. We’re supposed to do projects that expand the future potential of online commerce, particularly in the direction of decentralization or empowerment of individuals. So if you have a super cool project you want to talk about, contact Adam and maybe he’ll give you some of my time. His email is his firstname or first-initial lastname at commerce.net.

If you’d like to chat in person, CommerceNet Labs will be hosting a booze and schmooze event on 12/14, at our offices in Mountain View. Add yourself to this Evite (if you’re not already on it) and let us buy you a drink!

5 Responses to “CommerceNet”


  1. Congratulations on your position. I’m sure that this will result in a number of positive things for CommerceNet Labs.

  2. blueZhift Says:

    Congratulations! I’m not sure, but I think I may have met you at UofC at a SciFi Club meeting at Josh’s place. In any case, I love to hear about UofCers getting ahead! Way to go!

  3. Adam Rifkin Says:

    Wait, I thought I was *your* technical minion… though of course I’m less able to make your ideas real than you yourself are…

    And I thought the reason you’re frowning in the picture is that wikimedia gives errors like “Sorry! The wiki is experiencing some technical difficulties, and cannot contact the database server. #HY000Can’t create a new thread (errno 11); if you are not out of available memory, you can consult the manual for a possible OS-dependent bug”… which would make *anyone* frown… ;)

  4. Abe Fettig Says:

    I thought it was you in that picture! Congrats.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

