Things I want

August 7, 2004

Although there is clearly no obligation on your part, I thought I’d just put a few things out there in case you were in an extra-generous mood.

* August is the month of vacations, and I can assure you that there is no better way to add just the right amount of purpose to your siteseeing than to shop for refrigerator magnets for Troutgirl. I collect magnets of folk items such as local foods (paella, sushi), buildings (Buddhist temples), people (sumo wrestlers, Hawaiian monarchs), and animals (especially fish).

* I’m hiring at Friendster, and would love to see your resume if you know PHP, XSLT, and/or DHTML. Send to staffing@nameofcompany.com, and mention my name.

* Can you help me figure out why my Apache is sucking up like 100% of my CPU cycles on this server? It’s kind of embarrassing.

Thnax!

5 Responses to “Things I want”

  1. Just Kidding ;-) Says:

    Because you’re running PHP?

  2. Troutgirl Says:

    Heh. It actually was PHP in this case… PHP5RC1 had (unbeknownst to me) a big memory leak that led it to swap like crazy on underpowered little servers like this one.


  3. Ahh, life on the bleeding edge.

  4. Patrick May Says:

    Also, I noticed you don’t have an index page in your doc root… is that intentional?


  5. How can I hire you?
    please email me.
    cekvenich.vic at portalvu.com.
    .V


Leave a Reply

