Hip-hop etiquette maven

August 29, 2004

You know what the world needs? A Miss Manners for the hip-hop generation. Someone who can answer all our burning questions, such as: “What is the polite response to the query, ‘Where all my bitches at?'” Or “Is it a faux pas to brush the dirt off my shoulder indoors?” Or “If invited to an outdoor event such as a low-rider parade, should I decant my gin and juice into a ‘pimp cup’, or is a brown paper bag more OG? I reside on the West Coast, if that makes a difference.” Is there already someone doing this?

4 Responses to “Hip-hop etiquette maven”


  1. I really have to wonder why you put this in the “personal” category.

    Missin’ your bitches? 🙂

  2. Matt Says:

    Hilarious.

    I’ve often seriously wondered what both the etiquette and significance of brushing the dirt off of one’s shoulder is.

    Someone should “holla” to Mr. Sun. This seems right up his alley.

  3. Juls Says:

    Girl – You clearly need the UrbanDictionary.com!

    http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=fo%27+shizzle+my+nizzle

    best,
    Juls

  4. laura Says:

    “Girl – You clearly need the UrbanDictionary.com!”

    exactly what I was gonna say.


Leave a Reply

